LINKS

Volunteer Opportunities

 

Volunteers are welcome in all Tipton Community School District buildings. We encourage people with skills to share to become involved with our school programs and classrooms.

 

People interested in volunteering should read the volunteer documents to understand the policies and procedures.

 

To find out more about various volunteer opportunities, you should contact the people listed below.

 

Athletics:   contact Athletic Director Matt Fouch at 886-6027 or email matt.fouch@tipton.k12.ia.us.  His office is located in the high school office.

 

Elementary School:   contact Principal Lori Foley at 886-6131 or email lori.foley@tipton.k12.ia.us.  

 

Middle School:   contact Principal Troy Smock at 886-6025 or email troy.smock@tipton.k12.ia.us.

 

High School:   contact Principal Mark Olmstead at 886-6027 or email mark.olmstead@tipton.k12.ia.us.

 

For additional information you can contact Superintendent Dr. Marlene Johnson at 886-6121 or email marlene.johnson@tipton.k12.ia.us.

 

 

 

400 East Sixth Street    Tipton, Iowa    52772    Central Office Phone   563-886-6121     Central Office Fax  563-886-2341

ANNUAL NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATION
The Tipton Community School District does not discriminate in its educational programs and activities on the basis of a student's disability. It has been determined that your child has a qualifying disability for which accommodations may need to be made to meet his or her individual needs as adequately as the needs of other students. It is the policy of the Tipton Community School District not to discriminate on the
basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status (for programs) in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination.


If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy please contact: Dawn Siech, dawn.siech@tipton.k12.ia.us, 563-886-6121, 400 E 6th St, Tipton, IA 52772